01 Green roof in Oslo / Lovisenberg diakonale høgskolen

A small description: I am writing my master thesis about “Extensive green roofs in Oslo”. I spent 5 weeks in Oslo, Norway studying vegetation and soil on 18 green roofs.

En liten beskrivelse: Jeg skriver masteroppgaven min om “Ekstensive grønne tak i Oslo”. Jeg tilbrakte 5 uker i Oslo, Norge, studerer jeg vegetasjon og jord på 18 grønne tak.


Green roof of Lovisenberg diakonale høgskolen was made in 2013 by ZinCo Norge

It is a first roof which I visited during my stay in Oslo. I really enjoyed my summer fieldwork on urban mountains. July conditions were sunny and warm.

Building with a green roof

Sampling plot is 1 square meter

Sedum species

 

Sedum species are growing even on rocks

Effective use of space

 

View from green roof of Lovisenberg diakonale høgskole

 

I want to say thank you to Ole Christian Trandem from ZinCo Norge for providing location and information about this extensive green roof and Catrine Hernes Hovland from Lovisenberg diakonale høgskole for giving me access.

One thought on “01 Green roof in Oslo / Lovisenberg diakonale høgskolen

  1. Pingback: List of visited green roofs | Marina Bakhtina

Leave a Reply

